Academic Calendar 2016-2017

Attention Action Fall 2016 Winter 2017 Spring 2017 Summer 2017
Instructors First day to submit class proposals n/a Mon. November 7 Wed. February 8 Mon. April 3
Instructors Last day to submit class proposals n/a Tues. January 3 Tues. March 28 Mon. April 17
Students First day to pre-register for classes n/a Mon. December 5 Mon. March 13 Mon. May 1
Students Last day to pre-register for classes n/a Fri. January 6 Sun. April 2 Sun. June 25
All I-House closed – No instruction Fri. March 31
Cesar Chavez Holiday
All First day of instruction n/a Mon. January 9 Mon. April 3 Mon. June 26 – Summer Session A 
All I-House closed – No instruction Fri. November 11
Veterans Day Holiday
Mon. January 16
Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday
Mon. May 29
Memorial Day Holiday
Tues. July 4
Independence Day Holiday
All Last Day of Instruction Session A Sun. Aug. 6 -Summer Session A
All First Day of Session B Mon. Aug. 7 – Summer Session B
All I-House closed – No instruction Thurs.-Fri. November 24-25
Thanksgiving Holiday
Mon. February 20
Presidents Day Holiday
Mon. Sept. 4-
Labor Day
All Last Day of Instruction Thurs. December 22 Fri. March 17 Sun. June 11 Sun. Sept. 17 – Summer Session B
All I-House closed – No instruction Fri. December 23 through
Mon. January 2
Winter Break
All I-House Summer Office Hours Begin Mon. June 12

Academic Calendar 2017-2018

 

Attention Action Fall 2017 Winter 2017 Spring 2018 Summer 2018
Instructors First day to submit class proposals Mon. June 26 Mon. Oct. 2 Mon. Dec. 25 Mon. March 19
Instructors Last day to submit class proposals Mon. July 24 Mon. Oct. 30 Mon. Jan. 22 Mon. April 16
Students First day to register for classes Mon. Aug. 7  Mon, Nov. 13  Mon. Feb. 5  Mon. April 30
All I-House closed – No Instruction Mon. September 4
Labor Day Holiday
Fri. March 30
Cesar Chavez Holiday
Students Last day to register for classes Sun. Oct. 1 Fri. January 5 Sun. April 1 Sun. June 24
All First day of instruction Mon. October 2 Mon. January 8 Mon. April 2 Mon. June 25
All I-House Summer Office Hours End
Regular Office Hours begin
Tues. September 5
All I-House closed – No instruction Fri. November 10
Veterans Day Holiday
Mon. January 15
Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday
Mon. May 28
Memorial Day Holiday
Wed. July 4
Independence Day Holiday
All I-House closed – No instruction Thurs.-Fri. November 23-24
Thanksgiving Holiday
Mon. February 19
Presidents Day Holiday
All Last Day of Instruction Session A Sun. Aug. 5 -Summer Session A
All First Day of Session B Mon. Aug. 6 – Summer Session B
All I-House closed – No instruction Thurs.-Fri. November 24-25
Thanksgiving Holiday
Mon. February 20
Presidents Day Holiday
Mon. Sept. 3-
Labor Day
All Last Day of Instruction Sun. December 10 Sun. March 18 Sun. June 10 Sun. Sept. 16- Summer Session B
All I-House closed – No instruction Sat. December 23 through
Mon. January 1
Winter Break
All I-House Summer Office Hours Begin Mon. June 11

Updated: 3/30/17